Site icon Super Rugby Live

Blues Rugby

The Blues is a New Zealand professional rugby union team based in Auckland, New Zealand who play in the Super Rugby competition. Like New Zealand’s four other Super Rugby teams, the Blues were established by the NZRU in 1996.

Blues Super Rugby

Union New Zealand Rugby Union
Nickname(s) The Blues
Founded 1996
Location Auckland, New Zealand
Region Auckland
North Harbour
Ground(s) Eden Park (Capacity: 50,000)
Coach(es) Leon MacDonald
Captain(s) Patrick Tuipulotu
Most caps Keven Mealamu (164)
Top scorer Adrian Cashmore (617)
League(s) Super Rugby
Super Rugby Aotearoa
Super Rugby Trans-Tasman
2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa
Super Rugby Trans-Tasman
1st (Champions)
Exit mobile version